• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
ФКН

Number theory and geometry: Alexey Zykin memorial conference, June 18-19, 2020

Event ended
On June 13 our friend and colleague Alexey Zykin (1984-2017) would have turned 36. Every year we are celebrating his birthday by organizing a memorial miniconference. This year the conference will be held online in Zoom.

It will be held on June 18 and 19 (Thursday and Friday), 2020, starting from 17:00 Moscow time (16:00 CEST, 10:00am EDT, 19:30 IST).

The talks will be given by Yuri Bilu (Bordeaux), Sudhir Ghorpade (IIT Bombay),  Dmitry Kubrak (MIT), Jérôme Poineau (Caen).

The conference website is http://zykin.mccme.ru. If you wish to attend, please register to receive the link to the Zoom meeting.

On June 19 we are planning an informal meeting after the talks, starting from 19:00 Moscow time, to share our memories about Alexey and Tatyana. 
Hope to see you at our conference!

The organizers: 
     Sergey Gorchinskiy
     Evgeny Smirnov
     Mikhail Tsfasman